Digital Daydream

My phone rings as I’m driving home.  A text from you.  Illegal to look but I open it anyway.  A picture message…  Oh my… You are obviously thinking about last night.  I change lanes and look again.  My tongue aches to taste you.  I’m tempted to lick the phone.  It doesn’t help that my scarf still carries your scent from our goodbye kiss.  I rub the scarf against my cheek, remembering the feel of your chest as you sighed my name.
You made me scream.
Tonight it’s your turn.
I take a pic of the toys in the seat next to me…   Send….

Leave a Reply

