Road Trip

“When will you be here?”

“Soon”

Traffic will slow you down but I know you’re coming to me.  I still have time for a soak in the tub, vanilla and lavender to scent the room.  I’ll be buried in bubbles when you come in.  The thought of your kiss is enough to make me ache.  Steam starts to fill the room as I trail my hands where I want your lips.  I slide into the water wishing you were sliding into me already, your hands tracing every curve.  I dial your number one last time.

“Hurry….”

Leave a Reply

